Me

I’m a college student pursuing my liberal arts degree. The main purpose of this blog is to document the preparation, duration, and recovery of my study abroad experience in Paris, France. A lot of what you’ll find in my posts will have to do with discoveries I’ll make about Paris and its culture as it relates to me and what I’ll experience (or need to know how to deal with), which will lead to discoveries about… me. Remember, I’m a college-aged person. A lot of what I’m doing in life at the moment is shaping the person I’m going to become.

Other random factoids:

If I were to go back in time and be an Olympian, I would be a Rhythmic Gymnast.

I am an only child of a single mother. That being said, my mother is one of my best friends, and I am one of hers. We wouldn’t have it any other way.

I love to cook, but I do not like to clean. I’m learning how to at least clean up after I cook, however.

I am a double major in Theatre and French with a minor in Film Studies. I supposedly do not sleep.

I am a Ravenclaw. This has been Pottermore proven.

My dog Noah is a Tri-Color (Prince Charles) Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, and is a therapy dog. He was AKC CGC Certified on 5 July 2012. He was TDI Certified on 12 July 2012. He’s very special. My mom looks at him and says “how could you look at that face and say ‘no?'” I look at him and say “how could you look at that face and not be inspired?”

I operate a Nikon AW100.

I have an IB (International Baccalaureate) Diploma.

I’ve taken French since 2006, and I consider myself reasonably fluent. That will soon be tested.